Need a Login?    Login
  You are here:  » Get Involved  » Māori Rugby » Structure


At national level, there is a New Zealand Māori Rugby Board made up of the following:

  • NZRU Māori representative.
  • Two members from Te Hiku O Te Ika (northern).
  • Two members from Tini A Maui (central).
  • Two members from Te Waipounamu (southern).
  • Two independent directors also sit on the Board.

Regional (Northern, Central and Southern)

At regional level, there is a regional Māori Rugby Board that manage the annual regional Māori rugby tournaments and facilitate Māori rugby development in each region.


At provincial level, Māori Rugby is typically administered by a Māori rugby committee that works with the local Provincial Rugby Union to develop Māori rugby in each province.