U85 Wellington

Clubs confirmed for NZ Barbarians U85 Club Cup

The 20 clubs set to compete in the inaugural NZ Barbarians U85 Club Cup have been confirmed.

The NZ Barbarians Under 85 Club Cup is proudly supported the by New Zealand Barbarian Rugby Club and will be challenged for by clubs based in the under-85kg strong-holds of North Harbour, Auckland, Counties Manukau, Waikato and Wellington.

The competition will kick off this month, with a final scheduled for October. The draw is expected to be finalised next week.

The clubs are:

Auckland Rugby Union

Auckland University RFC (University Squids)

Grammar TEC RFC (Grammar Tec Old Boys)

Eden Rugby Club (Eden Lizards)

Ponsonby Rugby Club (Ponsonby Hustlers)

Counties Manukau Rugby Football Union

Karaka RFC

Pukekohe RFC

Papakura RFC

Patumahoe RFC

Waiuku RFC

Waikato Rugby Football Union

Fraser Tech RFC

Hamilton Marist RFC

Morrinsville Rugby & Sports Club

North Harbour Rugby Union

Massey RFC

East Coast Bays Rugby Club

One More Club TBC

Wellington Rugby Football Union

Avalon RFC

Eastbourne RFC

Poneke Football Club

Upper Hutt Rams RFC

One More Club TBC