NewZealandSecondarySchoolsTeam 1

Secondary Schools players recognised in representative team naming

New Zealand Rugby (NZR) has today announced the 2020 New Zealand Secondary Schools and New Zealand Barbarians Schools teams.

The teams will not play in 2020 but selectors have named the sides to recognise the efforts of the secondary school players this season.

NZR High Performance Talent Identification Manager PJ Williams said selections were made from players performances across the 1st XV season and the Barbarians Under 18 Development Camps last month.

“This is fantastic recognition for a group of players that have had a disrupted 1st XV season. I am sure they will be disappointed that they cannot pull on the black jersey this year, but being named in these teams is a great achievement, nonetheless.

“After the Barbarians Camp earlier this month, all players were given individual performance plans and we look forward to seeing what they achieve in coming years,” said Williams.

The 2020 New Zealand Secondary Schools' team is;

Ajay Faleafaga - St Peter's College
Allan Craig - St Kentigern College
Blake Makiri - St Peter's School Cambridge
Che Clarke - Kings College
Fabian Holland - Christchurch Boys' High School
Fehi Fineanganofo - Auckland Grammar School
Fletcher Anderson - Christ's College
George Methven - St Bede's College
Hanz Leota - Scots College
Harry Godfrey - Whanganui Collegiate
Havila Molia - St Paul's Collegiate
Isi Saumaki - St Andrew's College
James Mullan - Rangiora High School
Jamie Hannah - Christchurch Boys' High School
Joel Parry - St Andrew's College
Luron Iosefa - King's College
Mason Tupaea - Hamilton Boys' High School
Monu Moli - Marlborough Boys' High School
Noah Hotham - Hamilton Boys' High School
Oliver Foote - Hamilton Boys' High School
Riley Higgins - St Patrick's College Silverstream
Rohan Wingham -King's High School
Siale Lauaki - St Patrick's College Town
Caleb Tangitau - Westlake Boys' High School
Torian Barnes - St Andrew's College
Will Bason - St Kentigern College

The 2020 New Zealand Barbarian Schools's team is;

Adam Lennox - Whanganui Collegiate
Bradley Crichton - St Patrick's College Town
Chicago Doyle - King's College
Christian Stenhouse - St Patrick's College Town
Dayton Iobu - King's College
Dominic Ropeti - Scots College
Elyjah Crosswell - Palmerston North Boys' High School
Fiti Sa - Christ's College
Harris McRobbie - Rangiora High School
Jadin Kingi - Sacred Heart College
Jayden Stok - Napier Boys' High School
Jeremiah Asi - St Peter's College
Jone Rova - New Plymouth Boys' High School
Lucas Payne - Dargaville College
Mini Toga - St Andrews College
Ollie Curtis - Christchurch Boys High School
Ollie Haig - Otago Boys' High School
Owen Wright - Aotea College
Quinlan Tupou - St Peter's Cambridge
Steve Salelea - King's High School
Taha Kemara - Hamilton Boy's High School
Te Rama Reuben - St Kentigern College
Tony Tafa - Kelston Boy's High School
Wallace Sititi - De La Salle College